Back on Monday!

So my daughter was born last April 18th and I have been on maternity leave ever since. Actually it started a week or so prior because I was at risk for preterm pregnancy. While I have enjoyed these past 4 month immensely, watching her change and learn new things almost daily, I am ready to get back to work. 

I think when you take maternity leave you sort of block yourself off from the rest of the world, or at least I did. I am typically not a very outgoing person as it is and I don’t have any family here except my son and fiancé so I was really self secluded. On Monday I get to go back to work and I can’t wait! Honestly, it feels like Christmas eve when I was 7, maybe slightly less dramatic but you get the picture. 

I am lucky to be able to say that I love my job and I don’t take that for granted because I know many people don’t. I am sure that once I start back I will start missing my daughter terribly and wish for a vacation, but at this moment I welcome the change. 

Leave a Reply

